IFS Board of Trustees

Professor Olanrewaju Babatunde Smith (Chair)
Lanrify Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Consulting Inc 

Professor Torbjörn Fagerström (Vice-Chair)
Senior Advisor
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Uppsala, Sweden

Dr Malcolm Beveridge
Fisheries and Aquaculture Department
Rome, Italy

Professor Eckart Ehlers
Professor Emeritus
Department of Geography
University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany

Dr Wenche Barth Eide
Associate Professor
Department of Nutrition
University of Oslo
Oslo, Norway

Dr Thammarat Koottatep
Associate Professor
School of Environment, Resources and Development
Asian Institute of Technology
Pathumthani, Thailand

Dr Harriet V. Kuhnlein
Founding Director
Centre for Indigenous Peoples' Nutrition and Environment
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Dr Yunus Daud Mgaya
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries
University of Dar es Salaam
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Dr Beatriz da Silveira Pinheiro
Former Director General
Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation (Embrapa)
Goiania, Brazil

Ms Elisabeth Schenker
Scientific Officer International Co-operation
Swiss National Science Foundation
Berne, Switzerland

Dr Edith Taleisnik
Research Fellow
National Research Council of Argentina (CONICET)
Universidad Católica de Córdoba
Córdoba, Argentina

Dr Bishnu Raj Upreti
Executive Director
Nepal Centre for Contemporary Research
Kathmandu, Nepal

Dr Patrick Van Damme
Faculty of BioScience Engineering
University of Gent
Gent, Belgium

Dr Nighisty Ghezae   (ex-officio)
IFS Director

> Back to top